Village Hall Committee Meetings

The Village Hall Management Committee, which is a charitable trust, meets usually quarterly and is made up of Albourne Parish Council, as trustee of the village hall (the 7 Parish Councillors), plus up to 3 co-opted members from the wider community. There are three co-opted members, Mick Gratton (a former Parish Councillor), George Hammond (who was co-opted onto the Committee at its meeting on 13th March 2018), and John Parks (who was co-opted onto the Committee at its meeting on 18th December 2018). The Committee is now chaired by Councillor Jerry Butler, who was co-opted back onto the Parish Council, since the last election in 2014, following a casual vacancy. (Former Chairman and member, Elaine Makey, stood down from the Committee some time ago, as did the previous Chairman, Ann Higginson, more recently.) If you are interested in being co-opted onto the Committee, please let the Clerk know (see Contact Us page).

Meetings take place in the village hall and the committee welcomes contributions from members of the public as to how the hall can be used to benefit the community and to increase it's benefit to village life. Please do let the Parish Council Clerk - Iain McLean, the Village Hall Booking Secretary, or any of the Village Hall Committee members know of any ideas that you would like to put forward.

Minutes of the meetings held and the agendas are available on request to the Clerk (see Contact Us page).

Next Meeting Date:   Tuesday, 26th March 2019 at 7.00 pm in the Village Hall.